Church Council

"Now you are the body of Christ, and each one of you is a part of it."
(1 Corinthians 12:27, NIV)

Jesus said that the last shall be first and the first shall be last (Matthew 20:16, NIV), so we as leaders at Southwood are first and foremost servants of Christ. We are a committed group of Christ followers who not only seek to know God more deeply, but we also hope to connect and serve God's people. If you need someone to pray for you or help you with something, we are here to love, serve, uplift, lead and encourage.


2024 Advisory Boards

Executive Committee
  • Brenda Semin - President
  • Brian Boesiger – President-Elect
  • Sharon Harms – Secretary
  • Neal Lyons - Treasurer
  • Council Representatives:  Brad Johnson, Cullen Robbins
  • Todd Anderson, Sara Weyeneth, Jason McHargue, Denise Keierleber, Heidi Longe
  • Council Representatives: Matt Novosad, Toni Goldenstein
  • Deb Ring, Kay Vonderschmidt, Tom Moss, Tyler Maas, Brenda Kuper
Finance & Facilities
  • Council Representatives: Melanie Crocker, Neal Lyons
  • Mark Hummel, Mike Jagadich, Kelly Brunkhorst, Curt Embree, Linda Whitmire
  • Council Representative: Megan Guthrie
  • Lyle Thompson, Sarah Doan, Jessica Langenberg, Lisa Vail, Lisa Maschman

  • Council Representatives: Tiffany Heng-Moss, Jenna Huttenmaier
  • Maris McCarville, Ed Kouma, Katherine Sedlacek, Brian Stelzer, Luther Heckman